About

Learn about Rhode Island Investor Relations, including Featured News and The Team.

About Rhode Island

The smallest state of the union, Rhode Island, also has the longest official name of any of the states: "State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations." The state is one of the most densely populated and heavily industrialized for its size. For a state that is only 37 miles wide and 48 miles long, it is notable that its shoreline on Narragansett Bay in the Atlantic Ocean runs for 400 miles.

Rhode Island is known for sandy shores and seaside Colonial towns. It's home to several large cities, including Newport, which is famed for sailing and Gilded Age mansions, such as The Breakers. Providence, its capital, is home to Brown University, Roger Williams Park, Waterplace Park and Riverwalk, with the famed WaterFire art installation.

The Team

Seth Magaziner

General Treasurer

(401) 222-2397

debt.management@treasury.ri.gov

Read bio
Peter Keenan

State Controller

(401) 222-6408

Peter.Keenan@doa.ri.gov

Read bio
Thomas Mullaney

State Budget Officer

(401) 222-6300

Thomas.Mullaney@budget.ri.gov

Read bio
Kate Brock

Chief of Staff

(401) 222-4780

kate.brock@treasury.ri.gov

Read bio
Kelly Rogers

Deputy Treasurer for Public Finance and Policy

(401) 222-2397

krogers@treasury.ri.gov

Read bio
Francis Quinn

Director of Debt Management

(401) 462-6951

Francis.Quinn@treasury.ri.gov

Read bio
View Team